Journey through Foster care and adoption

Journey to completing our family

Long time….. November 13, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — ilovelucy72 @ 10:31 pm
Tags: ,

So I am not good at keeping an up to date blog, and in the blogging world that can be quite annoying. So sorry to all that read my blog. So much has happened in the last eight months. We still have Princess, Rick, Sheldon and Cutie. We are still pursuing domestic adoption. In June we went to a two day adoption training through our agency and met some really nice couples that also would be adopting. I really didn’t learn anything that I didn’t already know. I am an avid researcher so I learn a lot from that. We were put in the books so to speak after the class was over. Being “in the books” means that our agency will show our birth mother letter and picture to ladies that are considering an adoption plan. All four kiddos are doing well and we have settled in with everyone. Rick is giving me a run for my money with the terrible three’s. Cutie has grown by leaps and bounds, Sheldon is becoming more and more of a little gentleman, and Princess amazes me every day with how far she has come since we brought her home. I will update on each of the kids individually soon. Until next time…..

 

Leave a Reply

